Patient Referral Menu
The Patient Referral Menu provides the following functions for you to pre-register
new patients and to maintain and track the referral records:
When a new patient is registered,
CGM webPRACTICE automatically checks the patient referral file to see
if there are any matching patient referrals that have been entered as
the patient you are currently registering. If a match is found, it will
be listed. If the patient listed is the same as the patient you are registering,
select it to remove the pre-registered information from the referral file
and default it in the appropriate fields during the patient registration
process. If the referral selected also contains an authorization record,
that record will also become a permanent part of the newly registered
patient's file.
The Patient Look-up function used in any of the Patient Referral Menu
functions on the Patient menu or the Patient
Referral/Pre-registration functions on the Scheduling menu, searches
the patient referral file only. If any matches are found it will
not list an '(R)' in front of the name because only referral patients
are listed. The numbers next to the patient names are 'referral record'
numbers and should not be confused with regular registered patient account
numbers.